冰岛南部卡特拉冰洞探险

冰川探险    超级越野车    

乘坐超级吉普车越野40分钟,探索雄伟的卡特拉冰洞,被卡特拉火山的灰烬覆盖!

Price from 27,900 ISK
Price from 201 EUR
Price from 212 USD
Price from 170 GBP
Price from 1,535 RMB
时长

时长

3小时

亮点

亮点

✓火山冰川冰与卡特拉的熔岩
✓超级吉普车驶入壮丽的峡谷和冰洞
✓ 前往卡特拉火山冰洞的越野之旅中的全景

免费退改

免费退改

提前24小时免费退改

开启你的冰岛探险之旅

线路介绍

您的卡特拉冰洞之旅始于维克的集合点“巨魔探险卡特拉冰洞”。
请确保在出发时间前20分钟到达那里;如果您想知道在哪里停车,我们的集合点有一个免费停车场,就在“汤公司”餐厅外面,在那里你会看到我们的4×4超级吉普车标有“巨魔探险”标志。我们出色的导游也将在那里,欢迎您并在抵达时为您办理入住手续:请确保在手机上准备好您的凭证副本,以使流程高效顺畅。
如果您需要租用任何额外物品(例如防水衣服或登山靴),或者您已经提前预订了,那么现在是时候通知您并提醒您的导游了,以免为时已晚!

 

出发时间到来后,您将踏上我们的超级吉普车,与其他喜欢冒险的同伴一起坐下:请务必系好安全带!出发,我们去颠簸地进入杰出的荒野!
乘坐超级吉普车大约需要40分钟:在途中,您的导游将与您分享有关卡特拉火山的有趣故事(位于巨大的Myrdalsjökull冰盖下方,我们将在冰洞内探索),其破坏性的喷发和不可逆转的后果,以及与冰岛南部这个迷人而偏远地区有关的故事和事实。

 

解开安全带,跳下超级吉普车:是时候让你把脚踩在传说中的卡特拉火山喷发的黑色灰烬沙漠上了!
通过“黑沙沙漠”向冰洞徒步旅行大约需要20分钟:这是一条相当平坦的路径上的轻松徒步旅行;请记住,沙子不稳定,这使得走路有点慢,要求更高,因为你的脚会轻轻地“挖”进去。
沿途的景色令人叹为观止:长满青苔的绿色山脉从煤黑色的火山沙漠中升起,令人印象深刻……蓝色的冰川被层层的黑灰划伤,证明了其他时代的喷发,从远处巍然屹立……珍珠灰色的冰川河流在整个沙漠中分叉……你会觉得你降落在一个不同的星球上!

 

眨眼间,您终于将站在冰岛过去十年中发现的最美丽,最偏远的天然冰洞前:卡特拉冰洞!
在这里休息几分钟,在进入冰洞之前获得所需的所有安全装备:我们的导游将为您提供冰爪,头盔和安全简报,以便您知道如何安全地进入洞穴。请注意导游的建议,并记住,注意和注意你的脚步是您的责任!

 

齿轮开启,思想和灵魂被兴奋所炸开,眼睛仍然充满期待……希望您在视线中留出一些空间,以了解更多奇迹,因为最好的旅行即将到来!准备好进入雄伟的卡特拉冰洞了吗?
要进入洞穴,此时您将第一次在冰川冰上跺脚:我们将从爬一个小斜坡开始,没有什么困难你需要担心的;您的导游会要求您准备好排队,请务必遵循指南的步骤。当您到达冰川山时,卡特拉冰洞的独特景色将使您的视线感到高兴:然后您将穿过洞穴,探索其迷人的颜色和形状,穿过小桥从一侧到达另一侧……两只眼睛可能不足以在你的脑海中捕捉到如此壮丽的美景的所有美丽!如果需要帮助,您的导游将为您提供拍照或为您拍照所需的时间,或者只是您需要在如此令人兴奋的景观中享受冰川河流的自然声音的时间。

 

探索完成后,我们将开始返回维克的集合点,我们在抵达时与您会面:您的导游将引导您回到超级吉普车(再次徒步约15/20分钟),与您在前往洞穴的途中一样;在返回维克的路上,您将有大约40分钟的车程来欣赏一些冰岛音乐,放松身心,并让您的思想吸收并慢慢经历我们巨魔探险团队能够为您创造的所有情感和记忆的混合卡特拉火山冰洞!

一般信息

运营月份

全年

出发时间

07:30/09:30/10:30/13:00/14:00/15:30/18:00

活动时长

3 小时

困难程度

中等

最低年龄

8岁

导览语言

英语

费用包含

√ 卡特拉冰洞探险
√ 所需装备(头盔、冰爪)
√ 超级吉普车
√ 英文导游

我需要带什么

•保暖衣物(第一层)
•防水户外服装(第二层)
•登山靴(可预订租用)
•手套和帽子

集合地点

我们强烈建议您在机票上注明的出发时间前20分钟到达我们的会面地点。请注意,如果您在出发时间之后抵达,则无法保证或退款。

这次旅行的集合点在维克的汤公司餐厅(Víkurbraut 5)内。您的导游将在我们的超级吉普车上等您,并带有这次旅行的标志。

在良好的路况下,从雷克雅未克到维克的车程约为2小时30分钟

取消政策

•所有一日游都可以在出发时间后24小时内取消,并通过发送电子邮件toinfo@troll.is退还全价.所有在出发时间后24小时内取消的请求均不予退款。
•如果由于极端天气,路况或其他因素导致运营商取消旅行,我们将协助您重新预订到另一个日期或在可能的情况下预订其他活动,或提供全额退款。

温馨提示

•不建议将牛仔裤用于冰川活动。一旦弄湿,需要很长时间才能干燥,让你感到寒冷。
• 冰洞是一种动态的不断变化的自然现象。每年都会在冰川的不同区域形成新的独特洞穴。我们网站和社交媒体上的照片来自这个季节,但由于这些地层的动态性质,我们参观的冰洞可能已经改变。
•该地区有几个冰洞和冰层,某些地区的进入可能会受到天气条件的影响。

在结账时选择额外的物品(鞋子,防水夹克,防水裤),或直接在会面地点与我们的导游一起出租。

集合点

猜你喜欢

Katla Volcano Ice Cave

Glacier Tours    Super Jeep    

Enjoy an off-road 40minutes ride on a super-jeep to explore the majestic Katla ice cave, covered by ashes from the Katla Volcano!

Price from 27,900 ISK
Price from 201 EUR
Price from 212 USD
Price from 170 GBP
Price from 1,535 RMB
Duration

Duration

3 Hours

Highlights

Highlights

Free Cancellation

Free Cancellation

Full refund 24hours before departure time

Explore your Iceland adventure with us

Tour Description

Here you can find a detailed step-by-step explanation regarding the tour, and what to expect from it.Your adventure to the Katla ice cave begins in Vik at our meeting point “Troll Expeditions Katla ice cave”.
Please make sure to be there 20 minutes prior the departure time; if you are wondering where to park your car, there is a free parking lot at our meeting point, right outside of “The Soup Company” restaurant, same place where you will see our 4×4 super jeeps marked with the “Troll Expeditions” logo. Our amazing guides will be there as well, welcoming you and checking you in upon arrival: please make sure to have a copy of your voucher ready on your phone, in order to make the process efficient and smooth.
If you need to rent any extras (such as waterproof clothing or hiking boots), or if you have already booked them in advance, this is the time for you to inform and remind your guide about it, before it is too late!When departure time has arrived, you will step on our super jeep and take a seat with your fellow adventurous companions: make sure to fasten your seatbelt! Off we go for a bumpy ride into the outstanding wilderness!
The ride on the super jeep lasts about 40minutes: on the way, your guide will share with you interesting stories about the Katla volcano (located underneath the massive Myrdalsjökull icecap we will be exploring once inside the ice cave), its destructive eruptions and irreversible consequences, as well as tales and facts related to this fascinating and remote area in the South of Iceland. 

Unfasten your seatbelt and jump off the super jeep: time for you to stamp your feet onto the black desert of ashes from the legendary Katla volcano eruptions has come! 
The hike towards the ice-cave through the “black-sand desert” takes about 20minutes: this is an easy hike on a quite even path; keep in mind that the sand is unstable, that makes the walk a bit slower and more demanding, since your feet will be gently “digging” into it.
The views on the way are breathtaking: mossy green mountains raising impressively from the coal-black volcanic desert… blue glaciers scratched by layers of black ashes, testament of eruptions from other ages, standing majestically from afar… pearl-gray glacier rivers forking all over throughout the desert… You will feel like you landed on a different planet!

 

In the blink of an eye, you will finally be standing right in front of Iceland’s most beautiful and remote natural ice cave ever discovered in the past decade: the Katla ice cave!
Take a few minutes break here and receive all the safety gear needed before accessing the ice cave: our guide will provide you with crampons, helmets and a safety briefing, in order for you to know how to proceed safely inside the cave. Please pay attention to your guide’s advice, and remember that it is your responsibility to watch out and mind your steps!

 

Gears are on, mind and souls blasted by excitement, eyes still full expectations… hope you kept some space in your sight for more wonders, since the best of the tour is just about to come! Ready to access the majestic Katla ice cave?
To get inside the cave, you will at this point stomp your feet on the glacier ice for the first time: we will start by ascending a tiny little slope, nothing difficult you need to be worried about; your guide will ask you to get ready to walk in a line, make sure to follow the guide’s steps. Your sight will be delighted by the unique view of the Katla ice cave, as you reach up the glacier hill: you will then be making your way through the cave, exploring its fascinating colours and shapes, crossing small bridges to get from one side to the other one… two eyes will probably not be enough to photograph in your mind all beauty of such magnificent scenic views! Your guide will give you the time needed for you to take pictures or take some for you, if help is needed, or just the time you need to enjoy the the natural sounds from glacier rivers in such a mind-blowing landscape.

 

Once the exploration has finished, we will start making our way back to the meeting point in Vik where we met you upon arrival: your guide will guide you back to the super jeep (again about 15/20 minutes hike), same way as you did on the way to the cave; you will have about 40 minutes-ride time to enjoy some Icelandic music on the way back to Vik, relax, and allow your mind to assimilate and slowly go through all the mix of emotions and memories we Troll Expeditions team were able to create for you on this surreal adventure to the Katla volcano ice cave!

General Information

Available

All Year

Departures

07:30/09:30/10:30/13:00/14:00/15:30/18:00

Duration

3 Hours

Difficulty

Medium

Minimum age

8 age

Language

English

Included

√ To ensure safety in case of a fall or any other incident
√ For making it possible to walk on ice
√ Explore Icelandic Wilderness

WHAT TO WEAR

• Warm clothes (first layer)
• Waterproof outdoor clothing (second layer)
• Hiking boots (available for rent on booking)
• Gloves and hat
• Joy and happiness!

MEETING POINT & TIME

We highly recommend that you arrive at our meeting point 20 minutes before the departure time stated on your ticket. Please note that if you arrive after departure time, your place on the tour cannot be guaranteed or refunded.

The meeting point for this tour is inside The Soup Company Restaurant (Víkurbraut 5) in Vík. Your guide will be waiting for you by our Super jeep, with a sign of this tour.

Driving time to Vík from Reykjavík is around 2 hours 30 minutes in good road conditions

Cancellation Policy

• All day tours can be cancelled up to 24 hours from the departure time with the full price refunded by sending an email toinfo@troll.is.All cancellations requested less than 24 hours from the departure time are non refundable.
• In the case of cancellation of the tour by the operator because of extreme weather, road conditions or other factors, we will assist you with rebooking to another date or booking other activities when possible, or provide a full refund.

Good to know

• Jeans are not recommended for glacier activities. Once it gets wet, it takes a long time to dry, leaving you cold.
• Ice caves are a dynamic ever-changing natural phenomenon. Each year new unique caves are formed in different areas of the glacier. The photos on our website and social medias are from this season, but the ice cave we visit might have changed due to the dynamic nature of these formations.
• There is several ice caves and ice formations available in the area, the access of certain areas might be affected by the weather conditions.

Select extras (shoes, waterproof jacket, waterproof pants) during checkout, or rent them out at the meeting point directly with our guides.

Meeting Point

You Might Also Like